Reviews of the Domaine Saint Joseph

If you would like to leave your own review please scroll to the bottom of the page and  click on 'leave a review'.  Thank you. 

Georgina, UK

June 2019

Beautiful home in the French countryside

The property was even more beautiful than advertised. There is plenty of indoor and outdoor space for 13 guests, the rooms are very nicely decorated, all the usual amenities as well as many activities for both adults and children are available in the house meaning you don't need to leave! We had an amazing stay at the property and will definitely be returning.

Clarisse, France

June 2019

Magnifique villa, très bien équipée, avec une piscine superbe. Les hôtes, Ulf et Lynette sont charmants. Et Charlotte a été très réactive lors de nos échanges. Nous y reviendrons avec plaisir !

Ghislaine, France

May 2019

Magnifique propriété au milieu de la nature.

Superbe maison avec plusieurs dépendances très agréables quand on est nombreux . Couple de gardiens serviable et accueillant . J y retournerai sans hésiter.

Sarah, UK

May 2019

Charlotte and her team, Lynn and Ulf, could not have been more welcoming. The house was immaculate and was even more beautiful than in the pictures! The local area was filled with delicious restaurants, vineyards, shops and local markets. My friends and I had the perfect long weekend and can't wait to come back in the future.

Jennifer, USA

May 2019

It doesn’t get more picturesque than this house. Ideal for a big group. Plenty of space. Very clean with renovated bathrooms.

Susanna, Italy

January 2019

The house is wonderful, located in the middle of the wood gives a lot of privacy to the stay and the possibility to have several walks around the house. All the rooms are really big and well furnished and allow you to feel at home and comfy. The kitchen is the best location for a dinner with friends and there are several amusement you can play with. Even in winter is a great place to stay. Charlotte and the people looking after the house are very nice and available. We loved everything! Really recommended.

Peter, Finland

September 2018

We spent four sunny days at Domaine Saint Joseph in a company of 12. Our reception took place at the agreed time, it was punctual and efficient. The house and the arrangement of the rooms were better than one could expect by seeing the photos. There was enough space for 16 persons. I specially appreciated master bedroom: it was spacious, with comfortable bed, tastefully and modestly decorated. Not all the rooms in this large house were used because we spent most of the daytime by the pool which was large and clean. Sauna was a pleasant surprise, offering both warmth and entertainment in a chilly evening. Kitchen is essential for gathering of such a big company - it was well equipped, large and had a charming touch of an old time. We could use dining tables both inside and outside the house. Recycling was not a problem, but it could have been easier with more than one garbage bin. We appreciated to have large refrigerator. Outdoor kitchen had a dishwasher as a bonus. An outdoor refrigerator could be useful too. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. Checkout procedure went well. I will thank You for an opportunity to get to know Provence for the first time especially in Cotignac, Domaine Saint Joseph, and I will warmly recommend this place! Carmen and Peeter

Aaron, USA

September 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Provençal farmhouse before a wedding a Chateau Robernier. The photos on Airbnb do not show how gorgeous this home and property are. Our large group enjoyed the summer kitchen, pool, sauna and more and we were able to all eat together at the outdoor table. This holiday home is peaceful and extremely private. A small note, getting to it can be challenging as some apps take you the wrong way, but the host provides directions and a great list of local recommendations. I would highly recommend staying at this lovely home with a large group of friends or family and I’d love to return again.

Georgia, UK

September 2018

Exceeded expectations​

This is the only place I have stayed where the pictures do not do it justice. It is an incredibly beautiful house with everything you could possibly need at your disposal. Everything about the property has been designed for maximum ease and it is such a great place to be able to hang out. Great for small kids (or childish adults) with so many games including table football, pool, ping pong a trampoline etc. The owner is very easy to contact and extremely helpful, she made our stay super easy and stress-free. Located in one of the most beautiful and understated areas of France, the villa is only a five minute drive from beautiful Cotignac with an incredible view on the way down. Words really can't justify how fantastic our stay was, I would 100% recommend it to anyone wanting a holiday in the most picturesque part of France in the most idyllic French house. Thank you so much for having us, I would absolutely love to stay again!

Amy, Australia

September 2018

Incredible!!!​

We stayed for a week in this beautiful home and it was a perfect week in cotignac! 

There were 11 adults and we were completely comfortable with ample living, bed and bath rooms. The kitchen was fully equipped and so much fun to cook with all the food we bought at the local markets. 

The pool, pool house and outdoor bbq area are so spacious, beautiful and have everything you need. 

The gardens are all so well maintained and stunning. 

Would recommend hiring a car to get the the house as it is difficult to get a taxi here and is a long walk into the town of Cotignac. 

Charlotte and her mother were so helpful and easy to communicate with. 

Would throughly recommend this beautiful home for anyone.

Eric, France

August 2018

Magnifique demeure familiale

Nous avons passés un séjour fantastique dans cette très belle demeure familiale.

Lauren, Belgium

August 2018

What a beautiful place!! We had an amazing time there with our friends and kids! Huge pool, great outside kitchen and terraces. It felt like a movie set, picture perfect. Charlotte's mother was very helpful and hospitable. And Cotignac is a pretty little town. We hope to back some day!

Stephan,  Norway

July 2018

Pittoresque mansion house with lots of charm

We had a wonderful stay in Domain St.Joseph. It is a pittoresque mansion house with lots of charm and rooms easily a large family. The garden is like a fairytale, and our kids played in it a lot. The pool is large, good for water polo, but also for just cooling off from the summer heat. The outdoor kitchen area beyond the pool is splendid! We had most of our meals there. "Around the corner" is Cotignac, where we bought fresh croissants and Baguette every morning. 

Definitely a place to come back to.

Philippa, UK

July 2018

A beautiful Provençal farmhouse, the photos on Airbnb do not do it justice. A perfect holiday home for family and friends. Peaceful, private location and elegant interior. The pool and pool house are absolutely stunning. Lots of shady places to have long el fresco meals in the large well maintained grounds. We have stayed in many houses in the Cotignac area but Domaine St Joseph is an absolute gem very hard to beat. We will definitely be back.

Christophe, France

May 2018

Le Mas de Charlotte est magnifique et la décoration intérieur comme extérieure est exceptionnelle. Une mention particulière pour l espace piscine et cuisine d été. Je recommande vivement cette location. Christophe

Virginie, France

May 2018

Domaine réservé entre amis sélectionné selon les photos, nous n’avons pas été déçu tout correspond au descriptif même quelques agréables surprises tel que le sauna, babyfoot, billard. Piscine magnifique. Le lieu est dans un endroit au milieu de la nature et très calme . Idéal pour ballade , randonnée . La bâtisse est d’un rare charme très spacieuse et très bien équipée. Nous recommandons fortement ce logement. Nous y retournerons avec plaisir .

Sissa, Norway

October 2019

Good morning, Charlotte. I spent a wonderful week at Domaine St. Joseph with my group. Both the chef and the guests loved the peace and beauty of your place. Looking so very much forward to come back, if you will let us. Best regards from Sissa

CONTACT US

Domaine Saint Joseph, Chemin de la Barrette Rouge, Cotignac, 83570 FRANCE

www.domainestjoseph.com

© 2018 by Charlotte Baring . Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Black Instagram Icon